Wednesday, 23 March 2011

A to Z Of Me

I saw this over on Victoria's Blog Florence & Mary and thought it would be good to join in with as I haven't done a getting to know you/me post in ages.

A. Age: 29 Years & 348 Days – OMG I am defiantly going to be the big 30 too soon!!
B. Bed size: King Size, I love my bed
C. Chore you dislike: Hovering is my worst nightmare
D. Dogs: I like them but my cat’s are my babies


E. Essential start to your day: A strong coffee when I get to work & a Bacon sandwich always helps the day start off well


F. Favourite colour: Blue
G. Gold or silver: Silver or White Gold
H. Height: 5ft 11”
I. Instruments you play(ed): I learnt Piano when I was little, but really struggles reading music so it never really went anywhere
J. Job. Assistant Commercial Manager for a Beauty Retailer
K. Kids: Not at the moment, am feeling a little selfish!
L. Live: West Sussex, Right on the south coast between Brighton & Chichester
M. Mum’s name: Kathleen (my middle name), but Kathy is the name everyone used N. Nicknames: My sister calls me “Mush” at work I’m normally Soph
O. Overnight hospital stays: None, I have issues with Hospitals
P. Pet peeves: People who don’t say Thank You, it doesn’t cost a penny and means a great deal.
Q. Quote from a movie: “I will always be just a little bit fat” Bridget Jones Edge of Reason



R. Righty or lefty: Righty
S. Siblings: 1 Sister
T. Time you wake up: Weekdays 7 to 7.30am, Weekends Any time I like
U. Underwear: Pretty but comfy,
V. Vegetables you don’t like: I eat most things and can’t quite think of any I dislike at the moment
W. What makes you run late: Turning my alarm off in my sleep, lol
X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth only
Y. Yummy food you make: I do love to bake and cup cakes are a favourite, along with brownies but I also do a mean Thai curry according to Gav.
Z. Zoo animal favourites: Elephant especially the babies


So there you go a little bit more about me.
Join in it's fun to go though the alphabet and see what your answeres are.
Luv

7 comments:

Betty said...

It's lovely to know a little about you Sophie. I love elephants too - if you can ever get to Kenya there is the Sheldrick orphanage in Nairobi I mentioned recently on my blog, the surrogate mummy elephant, Eleanor, takes the orphan babies out into the bush everyday and brings them home at night. Each baby has a Kenyan 'keeper' who feeds them and sleeps on the floor with them as they are insecure. They run on charity donations.

LissyLou said...

i want a king size bed!!!!

Catherine said...

I enjoyed this and have had a go myself! cx

Florence and Mary said...

I love the "and 348 Days"!!!

Victoria xx

VintageVicki said...

Only nearly 30 - oh I can almost remember that ;)

Thank you so much for your lovely birthday swap pressies - I felt very spoilt :) xx

Green thumb said...

I'm still a 29 and something.. years old too!
xxx

Oh! Panda (Rebecca) said...

I always enjoy reading these... am borrowing this and will post it tomorrow :)
Rebecca x (ohpanda.blogspot.com)